Home > Uncategorized > reader appreciation award / week 2 clean eating

reader appreciation award / week 2 clean eating

Kat, from Katshealthcorner, tagged me in this and I am honored because I didn’t think I had many readers. πŸ™‚ She has a great blog, so go check her out!

Here’s the rules:

These are the rules:

  1. Include the award logo somewhere on your blog.
  2. Answer these 10 questions, below, for fun if you want to.
  3. Nominate 10 to 12 blogs you enjoy. Or you pick the number.
  4. Pay the love forward: Provide your nominee’s link in your post and comment on their blog to let them know they’ve been included and invited to participate.
  5. Pay the love back with gratitude and a link to the blogger(s) who nominated you.

1) What is your favorite color?

Purple. πŸ™‚

2) What is your favorite animal?

Dogs. I cannot wait until my roommates and I move into our condo in August because we might be getting a dog. Preferably a Husky. πŸ˜€

3) What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?

Starbucks iced coffee with sf caramel and nonfat milk. mmm.

4) Do you prefer facebook or twitter?

Facebook. I have no idea what the point is of twitter.

5) What is your favorite pattern?

I’m not a huge pattern lover, but I do like stripes. πŸ™‚

6) What’s your favorite number?

16. Not really sure why. Probably because my birthday day is 16. and 16 was the best year of my life.

7) What is your favorite day of the week?

Friday!!

8) What is your favorite flower?

Dandelions. only because it’s part of my tattoo. πŸ™‚

9) What is your passion?

running

and lifting heavy!

oh and of course teaching others how to live a healthy lifestyle. πŸ™‚

 

Update on clean eating 80/20:

So far so good. I ate out all weekend because I was at an ACSM workshop, but I chose healthy options and felt pretty good about it.

Back to tracking my meals!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Neysha
    June 12, 2012 at 8:33 am

    Hey πŸ˜€
    I’ve watched your blog for long time. We’ve got the same passions I think. I don’t come from England and any English-language country so my english isn’t very good but I love running and (recently) working out at the gym as you so I think you will be able to understand what i’m trying to say πŸ˜‰ I have got my training diary but i think that you won’t understand my native language.
    I’m trying to eat healthy too and lately i felt in love with strawberry oatmeal with desiccated coconut – amazing breakfast, i’m addicted to it ;P
    I will be trying to comment every your post here because you’ve got great blog πŸ˜‰
    Good luck and keep working πŸ˜€

  2. June 13, 2012 at 6:12 pm

    Awwwww! You are so sweet!!! Thanks, Gorgeous! I loved reading your answers. πŸ™‚

  3. June 28, 2012 at 11:28 am

    Hey girl! Thanks for checking out my blog πŸ™‚ I can already tell from this post alone we have a LOT in common! I too am an iced coffee addict with a passion for running and lifting. These 3 things make my life complete πŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

