Home > Uncategorized > four things i……….

four things i……….

1) Four TV shows I watch:

  • The Biggest Loser. Even though I really miss Jillian being on the show, Bob makes it worth watching. I also never watch an episode without getting emotional and crying as I watch these people change their lives. Makes me really want to be able to have this effect on people. 🙂
  • Grey’s Anatomy. Not as good as it used to be now that a lot of the actors have quit the show, but I still love it. Each episode involves a unique and relate-able story to anyone. It also has great music & i find a lot of artists from it.
  • New Girl. my kind of humor. and i love Zooey Deschanel.
  • The Real World. i think i like dramatic tv shows since i don’t have drama in my life. (not that i want it, i am totally okay without having drama in my life.) i just think its entertaining.

2) Four things I’m passionate about:

  • Fitness
  • Food
  • Education
  • Happiness

3) Four phrases/words I use a lot:

  • that’s what she said. thanks to my roommate.
  • dominate
  • turdhead (yeah, i’m real mature)
  • fabulous

4) Four things I’ve learned in the past:

  • in order to get a good grade on a group project, you must do all the work
  • you do anything you put your mind to
  • living in iowa is like living in a bubble
  • coffee is a necessity in my life.

5) Four places I’d like to go:

  • Greece
  • Harry Potter World in Orlando, FL
  • New Orleans for Mardi Gras
  • Central Park, NY

6) Four things I did yesterday:

  • karaoked to “ring of fire” by johnny cash. hah
  • watched hp marathon
  • laundry

7) Four things I love about Winter:

  • when it’s over
  • hot chocolate
  • blanket forts
  • christmas lights

yay, that was fun.

so yesterday i started p90x. i am really going to try to stick with it because holy crap my arms are dead right now from yesterday.
i did day 1 which was chest & back. i felt extremely weak. lots of variations of pushups and pullups and once it was time for round 2, i did horrible. but you have to start somewhere. 🙂
since i didnt really get a good calorie burn (my heart rate stayed pretty low the whole time) i did another circuit workout that focused on cardio.

today is plyometrics & im going to do the ab ripper since i didnt do it yesterday.
i made another blog where i’m going to write more details about my progress (hopefully write in it everday). here’s the link: makingmyselfstrong

i should really start studying now.

have a wonderful sunday!

update:

i decided to participate in janetha’s dedicated december challenge. you just mark down your workouts, leave a comment saying what you did, and you have a chance to win some neat prizes. 😀

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

