Home > Uncategorized > essential ingredient: approved.

essential ingredient: approved.

I thought on this lovely Sunday I would write a post about certain things i have reviewed & essentially “approved” as of lately. Things come & go in my life whether they be people, products, food, workouts, etc.. and the ones i “approve” will stay for a good while until i grow onto bigger and better things. (people, not so much. i can’t help who my family is. :))

1) Iphone 4s. okay okay okay…. I gave in. i’ve always been against the whole smart phone generation thing. but now i completely understand why people are obsessed. HOLY CRAP. im already addicted and i have had it for less than 24 hours. i can do everything on this little handheld booger. i may need rehab in about a week.

okay, i’m not that obsessed over it that i’d go so far to make cupcakes featuring the different icons. although, i could devour that frosting in seconds.

all in all..iphone 4s: APPROVED.

2) Nike training club app for the iphone
I downloaded my first app. and surprise surprise, it was a workout app. i’ve heard about the nike training club app before so i checked it out. I CAN’T WAIT TO START. it gives you workouts, shows you what to do, and basically is like a personal trainer in your hands. win.
you can choose what your goal is, whether you are a beginner, intermediate, or advanced exerciser and then you can choose a specific workout to tailor to your needs. awesome. and once you complete workouts you get “rewards” which unlocks even more workouts.
for someone obsessed with fitness as much as me… APPROVED.

3) Non-sense tattoos.
Pinterest can be a serious addiction. As of lately, my roommate and I have been procrastinating our studies and sitting together looking at the thousands ideas on pinterest. she came across a photo of a wand tattoo on someone’s pointer finger. without thinking too much into it, i was ready and down to copy this idea and do it. so what did we do yesterday while everyone else in our city was at the college football game? get wand tattoos on our fingers.

been zapping everything in sight. no big deal.
harry potter tattoos that i WONT regret when im 80? (duh, ill still be reading the books when im that old.) APPROVED.

4) vintage engagement/wedding rings.
Alright, if you know me at all you know that i don’t think ill ever get married. i just was never one of those girls that dreamed about their wedding when i was little. everyone in my entire family except my mom’s parents have been divorced. so genetically & psychologically, that has kind of ruined my hopes for two people staying together for a lifetime. BUT….i need to stop saying “ill never get married”…because i don’t want to be a hypocrite if it actually happens. im already hypocritical enough in other areas of my life. 😀

dear future boy that decides to marry this nerd who calls herself shareez, has a wand finger tattoo, lives for working out, eats peanut butter like its her job, and may be in school for 28 years because she can’t decide what to do with her live,
THIS IS THE RING I LIKE.
love,
sharelle.

barneys probably really expensive vintage ring: APPROVED

5) the last thing i’ve approved of lately…is workout outfits. duh, this wouldn’t be a fitness/health blog without fitness fashion too. lets be real. i like looking good when im working out. makes me push harder to keep it that way!
if i could afford it, i’d dress in perfectly matched and awesomely motivating outfits every. single. day.

sweet workout oufts: APPROVED.

that’s all i got for today. maybe ill do another one of these next week. twas fun.
now im off to zapping my homework to see if it does itself.

stay healthy,

sharelle

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. November 14, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    Heyo, do you do any yoga? I want to learn some new poses but I’m super bad at it.

    • November 14, 2011 at 9:13 pm

      Yes I do, but not on my own. I usually go to yoga classes or i have a few good dvds. You could even go to yogadownload.com and they have some podcasts for free. 🙂

  2. November 17, 2011 at 10:18 pm

    I, too, am obsessed with workout clothes. If I had all the money in the world, I’d have WAY too many! They’re just so fun, addicting, and cute these days – it’s hard to resist!

  3. ines
    November 9, 2012 at 10:02 am

    hey umm I can’t really see which wand it is that’s on your PF , is it the elder wand ?
    Because I’m looking for Hermoine’s wand…

  4. January 17, 2013 at 8:19 am

    I am getting a wand tattoo on my finger tomorrow and was wondering if you could show me a better picture of yours? I’m having a hard time finding a good picture to show my tattoo artist. Maybe you could email me?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

