Home > Uncategorized > words of wisdom

words of wisdom

i need to remind myself of this simple quote all the time.

in my mind, i always strive for perfection. perfection is impossible. yet, i get down on myself trying to achieve this non-existent goal.

my thoughts become negative and spiral out of control. i need to stop myself & think about what i’m saying. and turn it into a positive. that’s the only way i will continue to be happy.
i’m tired of pretending to smile. i want my smile to be genuine again. the only way to get there is to turn my thoughts into positive ones. and be happy with who i am.

a lot of my negativity is about my appearance.

“my legs are huge. i can’t fit into any jeans that look good.” – i need to change that thought and say “my legs are strong. they just helped me run 8 miles yesterday!!”

“i fail at everything i do.” – no, you are not a failure. you are 4 years into college and almost done. where’s the failure in that??

and the list goes on.

you cannot live a positive life with a negative mind.

here’s to the positive thoughts! 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. October 11, 2011 at 6:40 pm

    You go girl! Positive thoughts! MOM

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

