Home > Uncategorized > checking in

checking in

my foot injury really threw me off these past couple weeks and it kinda put me in a bummed out mood. along with having so much homework that it makes me want to vomit.

my first half marathon is in 8 days. with not being able to run more than 3-4 miles only twice in the past week, i have no idea if i’ll be able to do it. i guess there’s nothing wrong with walking some of it, i was just really looking forward to this. oh well, not the end of the world. there will be more races! i will actually learn how to train properly. 🙂

i, as usual, threw some of my goals out the window.
still no yoga 1-2x a week. i really need it though, my body is so incredibly tight and sore.
no meal planning again. having night classes sucks for eating meals and leaves me with eating when they’re over..which is 9:00 pm. not good because i usually go to bed at 10.

here’s to a new week. seems like i always need a fresh start to get the motivation going again. 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Charlotte
    October 7, 2011 at 10:40 am

    Oh, sweet friend!! I understand about injuries!! I twisted my back and have been out of the gym for 2 weeks! 😦 Sorry for your tough weeks!! As you said, hopefully we will learn something from all of this!! I am sure my back didn’t hurt as much as your feet, and I wasn’t training for a half, either!

    Hang in there!! Keep taking those small steps to get big results! My latest quote is “Be not afraid of going slowly; be afraid only of standing still.”

    How is statistics? Still need a tutor?

    See you at the gym…hopefully soon!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

