Home > Uncategorized > ab challenge – bodybuilding failure – long runs ahead

ab challenge – bodybuilding failure – long runs ahead

so the week is over and it’s the weekend! i would normally be super excited, but i’ve got to study statistics all weekend for my exam next week…so that’s not much fun. the agony.

as for my bodybuilding challenge. i pretty much fail. haha i just shouldn’t try to stick to any plans that are laid out for me. i’m much better at doing my own thing. a lot of the workouts consist of using weight machines and…
1) i hate using machines.
2) even though it may seem like i live at the gym(i work there), i don’t always have the time+patience to workout there. especially on days when i teach. some of my classes are tough and take all the energy out of me.
3) i like doing random workouts.

yesterday i joined two guys(one i work with, another a member at my gym) for a crossfit workout. we started with a strength set of tricep dips. each set got harder because they kept decreasing the amount of assistance i was using.
then we did the crossfit warmup. which took nearly a half hour! geez.
and finally on to the actual workout:

5 tire flips
5 manmakers (YOUTUBE THIS. it’s insane! i used 15lb dumbbells)
5 toes to bar (i can’t do those..i have really tight hip flexors because of my runs lately, but i did knees to elbow)

15 minutes as many rounds as possible.
i got through almost 5 rounds. great workout.

refueled with homemade turkey chili i made! i’ll post the recipe soon.

then took a nap…followed by catching up on tv shows..studying… then went back to the gym because i was bored.
i did a bodyrock workout. my first. loved it.
i did the smokin’ hot body workout and finished in 22 minutes. it was a killer! i had to rest many times during the last exercise.

i am sticking to one of my plans. my running training plan. on todays schedule it is walk 2 miles, run 3 miles, speed walk 2 miles. this will take me forever because of the walking. so i’m just going to walk on the treadmill and read for class then head outside for the run.
tomorrow is a long run. 9.5 miles! the furthest i’ve ever run was 8.8 miles for the race i did in May. i’m really nervous for this. and my mom is in minnesota for the weekend(i normally run the long ones with her because i can talk her ear off and not pay attention to actually running)…. AHH.

ill let you know how it goes.

here’s an ab challenge i might do later today. join in if you want!

here’s my motivation…..SHES GOT AMAZING ABS. damn.

and here’s the challenge

on-the-floor abs challenge

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. June 29, 2014 at 7:24 pm

    What’s Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have
    found It absolutely useful and it has aided me out loads.
    I am hoping to give a contribution & help different users like its helped me.

    Great job.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

