Home > Uncategorized > survey sunday

survey sunday

Wow i kind of fell off the face of blog planet. it’s been a busy busy hectic summer.
lots of adventures.
lots of work.
lots of teaching group fitness classes.

and on top of it..fall semester has started. i really like my classes though.
physical activity & health, intro to statistical methods, psychological aspects of sports and physical activity, and into to clinical psychology. i have a feeling i will actually attend class MOST of the time this semester. 😀

so what’s new with me?

  • i recently went to the AFAA workshop and took the certification exam last month! i’m still waiting to here back to see if i will be a certified group fitness instructor. 🙂 [the exams were both pretty easy, so i hope i got it!]
  • i’m training for a half marathon. i’m in my 4th week now and should be able to run it(fingers crossed) october 16th. now you all know, i hate running. what the….? well actually..since i’ve been running a lot more (and outside on the trail!) i have grown to actually enjoy it. WOOT. points for me.
  • i’m seriously thinking about going to graduate school to get my masters in sport and exercise psychology. !!!!! i was offered an opportunity that i’m not sure i can refuse.
  • i did the paleo thing for a while and then gave up. i was starting to really not be able to sleep at night and was getting really cranky. i still eat “mostly” paleo, but introduced oats, greek yogurt, and cottage cheese back into my life. and don’t regret it. (i did gain the weight i had lost back, though… but i think my body is just at a point it wants to be right now.)

there you have it.

and here’s a fun survey just for kicks.

1. What’s a nickname only your family calls you?

Sharellie. sometimes they add “bo bellie.” i used to quite the chunk when i little. no laughing allowed. 🙂
sometimes they call me “sharellie kelsey” to make my first name rhyme with my middle. yes, my middle name is kelsey and my first name is sharelle. weird.

2. What’s a weird habit of yours?

when eating i can only eat one thing at a time before moving on the next. for example.. if i have a plate of chicken, broccoli, and potatoes for instance i can only eat the chicken, then the broccoli, then the potatoes. i don’t eat a bite of this and then a bite of that. i also eat my least favorite item first and save the best for last. and always clean my plate. 😀

3. Do you have any weird phobias?

i absolutely love love love going to concerts and shows and love getting up as close to the stage as possible, but once i do..my anxiety kicks in and my chest starts feeling really tight, my breathing becomes a little uncontrolled, i start sweating, and thoughts race through my head thinking i’m going to get pummeled to the floor and stepped on without anyone noticing. even at a “less intense” concert.

4. What’s a song you secretly love to blast and belt out when you’re alone?

old 90’s boy bands and girl power songs. hah…think hanson and spice girls.

5. What’s one of your biggest pet peeves?

i have a lot, but im pretty laid back when it comes to most things. people live how they were brought up, but some things i just get really irked about. like… when people don’t put their turning signals on, not drying off before you get out of the shower(i hate stepping in a puddle of water in the bathroom), and when people don’t say hi or bye to me at work after i say it to them.

6. What’s one of your nervous habits?

biting my nails. i also don’t look people in the eye if i’m nervous.

7. What side of the bed do you sleep on?

towards the right.

8. What was your first stuffed animal and its name?

i had a ton of stuffed animals, but i actually didn’t really like them. i wouldn’t sleep with them because i thought they were going to come alive and kill me in my sleep. [guess i could have added that to the weird phobia.] this was after i saw childs play at a young age and was extremely afraid of chuckie.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

keep those things away from me!

 

9. What’s the drink you always order at Starbucks?

working there for 2 years definitely had its perks since i got to try every single drink for free. and have as many drinks during my shift. this is what started my horrible coffee addiction.
my favorite drink is definitely an iced triple grande sf soy caramel macchiato..but because it’s so damn expensive, i always order an iced venti unsweetened soy iced coffee. (occasionally add in sf caramel syrup).

10. What’s a beauty rule you preach, but never actually practice?

i’m not the one to ask for beauty advice or rules. i guess to always wash your face at night. which i don’t. i fail.

11. Which way do you face in the shower?

this is a weird question. i face my back towards the nozzle unless i’m washing my face. don’t really like the water splashing in my face the whole time, thanks.

12. Do you have any ‘weird’ body ‘skills’?

i can “roll” my tongue. no, not like the way you’re thinking. like a belly roll. i wish i could show you.

13. What’s your favorite comfort food that’s ‘bad’ but you love to eat it anyways?

cheesy party potatoes. heaven in food form. glad my family makes them every holiday. so good. so bad for you. but so good. tons of cheese and sour cream goodness.

14. What’s a phrase or exclamation you always say?

lamesauce.

15. Time to sleep, what are you actually wearing?

tank top & shorts. every night.

16. What did you used to wear that you thought was cool but now you realize it wasn’t that hot?

the preppy school girl shirts. i couldn’t quite pull it off like blair waldorf…

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

