Home > Uncategorized > paleo day 6

paleo day 6

I really wish I was keeping up with blogging and taking photos, but without a computer it’s kind of hard to do.
Still haven’t gotten it fixed yet. Haven’t had lots of time.
On my to-do list.
it will just have to follow the more important things. 🙂

I am on day 6 of the whole30 challenge and feel pretty good! It’s actually been helping me eat a TON more vegetables and the meat isn’t so bad….

I finally got over the carb flu. I was really having withdrawal from my oats, tortillas, and bread. I’m feeling better, though.

I’m really glad I can still have almond butter because I’m pretty sure I would go crazy without nut butter.

PS I’m not following it entirely. I’m still drinking coffee. and I’m using small amounts of whey protein here & there because I just can’t afford to buy organic meat for every meal or a different kind of protein powder like brown rice or pea.
Still been eating sweet potatoes, too, but i think that’s okay?  Been eating them like it’s my job actually.

Alright, so enough of that. Hopefully by next week my computer will be fixed and I can share all the recipes I’ve been making like crazy & other enjoyments.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

