Home > Uncategorized > i have a black belt in keeping it real.

i have a black belt in keeping it real.

please take a listen to my new love. mumford & sons. so calming. good road trip music. which is perfect because in 7 days i will be on my way to most fabulous state i can think of. colorado. never been, but have only heard amazing things. πŸ™‚ maybe i wont come back.

wednesday i skipped boot camp. i just could not wake up for the life of me. i think i over trained on tuesday and my body was yelling at me to slow down a bit. instead i had suzi, the wednesday trainer, write down the work out for me and i promised i’d push myself to do it on my own. here’s what it looked like:
ps, it killed me.

5 minute warm up
band walks: monster walks & lateral walks 20yds 3 times

with an 8lb med ball:
10 push-ups with one arm on the ball and one on the ground, each side
10 burpees (w/ ball in hand)
10 jumping jacks (with ball in hand)
all 3x

insert me pacing back and forth trying to catch my breath

2 foot long jumps 20 yards then 10 lunges each leg all 3x

hurdle jumps 20 sec x3 with 10 squat jumps in between each set
single leg hops 20 sec x3 with single leg squat jumps in between each set (um, impossible much?)

ladder drills with sprints and shuffles
core (made my own up)

insert dripping pools of sweat.

after, i felt strong. which is crucial.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

i also taught my step n tone class yesterday. 8 people! it keeps growing. πŸ™‚ they all did so awesome. i was proud.
last night i went out to dinner with my dad, his fiance, and my little sister. we went to old chicago and i rewarded myself with a huge spinach artichoke calzone. never had a calzone before. couldn’t eat all the delicious bread, but the filling disappeared within minutes.

this morning i got myself out of bed for boot camp. glad i did, it was a good one. not as intense, but still felt the burn. which is my favorite part anyway.
we started with different stations and did 3 minutes at each station doing as many rounds as possible.

#1:
wall balls x10 (20 lb ball)
side kick on wall x10R,x10L
donkey kicks x10

#2:
plank rows x10 each side
bicep curls w/ resistance band x15
side to side plyo jumps x20

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

<– plank rows

2 lap run

#3: 1 lap run
10 jumping lunges
10 pushups

#4:
10 box jumps
15 sumo deadlift high pull
30 bicycle crunches

#5:
10 burpees
15 ball slams (14 lb ball)
2 sets stairs

2 lap run

ladders: 1-10 pushups, overhead press (5 lb dumbbells)
run 1 lap
10-1 pushups, overhead press
run 2 laps

core & stretch

i refueled with protein pancakes. this time i added a little bit more punch for muscle recovery because i really feel like i need it in order to gain lean muscle mass.
in the mix: 1 scoop vanilla protein powder, 2 tbsp buckwheat flour, 2 tbsp milled flaxseed, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 packet pure via, 1/4 cup so delicious unsweetened coconut milk, 1/2 tsp almond extract
topped with unsweetened coconut, peanut butter drizzle(1.5 tbsp mixed with 1 tbsp milk&1/2 tbsp protein powder)

today’s to do list:

  • change oil in my car
  • send textbooks through ups
  • work 1-5:30
  • seeing my mama for her birthday (we’re going to see bridesmaids)
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

