Home > Uncategorized > expired clif bars

expired clif bars

that was my delicious dinner tonight. i used holly’s “make your own quinoa bowl” as a base recipe and added spinach, feta, and a turkey pepper jack sausage. this was one of the best quick dinners i’ve ever made hands down. go make it now. and then bring me some. because mine is already gone and i don’t have time to make lunch tomorrow. k thanks. moving on…

breakfast was……not protein pancakes. these were yesterday.

and they kept me full for hours.

1/4 cup buckwheat flour, 3 tbsp egg whites, 2 tbsp applesauce, 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder, water to moisten. peanut butter & coconut for topping. just shy of 300 calories. not like it matters.

me after my incredible sweat sesh today.
i kind of overdid it in the exercise department today. and im probably going to get my butt dominated in boot camp tomorrow morning.
i taught step n tone this morning (@ 6:45 a.m.!), went to bodycombat right after….then went to a kick butt step class after work (to get more ideas for my own class.)

this makes for a very exhausted sharelle.

look at all those clif bars. they’re all expired from the coffeeshop i work at. he was going to throw them away! i gladly took them off his hands. i won’t die if they’re expired, right?
i’ve already eaten 3….i seem to be fine. no projectile vomiting or anything. think im good?

see you on the flip side.

PS – if you want a good laugh, please go watch this hilarious girl. i have never laughed so much in my life from youtube videos.

http://www.youtube.com/user/JennaMarbles

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. June 8, 2011 at 8:16 pm

    Looks like a real good meal

  2. June 16, 2011 at 12:43 am

    My sister always eats expired foods, she’s crazy! I can’t get myself to eat expired food though, I always throw it out the day after it goes bad.

    And your quinoa bowl looks a-ma-zing. I need to experiment more with quinoa…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

