Home > Uncategorized > sweat it out

sweat it out

this is going to be short because I’m going to meet up with my dad & his fiance for dinner at a thai restaurant. I haven’t had thai food in years and I have no idea what it has to offer, to be honest. Hopefully there will be some healthy options because I had a not so healthy day yesterday/last night.

I went out with some people I used to work with at the coffee shop. We went to Buffalo Wild Wings. I’ve never ordered wings there before. I’ve definitely tried them, but I have just never ordered them for myself. Well, last night I did. I got 4 honey bbq, 4 hot bbq, and 4 chipotle bqq. They were all reallllly good surprisingly. You all know I’m not a huge “meat” eater. Well, I enjoyed them. I sure didn’t eat them all though..I probably only had 6 and was stuffed. Plus, my body seems to know when I go out to eat because it immediately goes into shock from all the extra butter, oil, and preservatives use. (I hardly use anything “extra” when I cook. I’m a plain jane.)

Anyway so after BWW, we picked up some alcohol. ANOTHER crazy thing for me to do. I rarely drink. This year, since I’ve been 21, I’ve probably only drank a total of 4 times. All my friends are huge partiers, but I’ve never really gotten into it. I see the negative affects as outweighing any positive enjoyment. Last night was another story. I had a lot of fun. We made “Arnold Palmers” with Jeremiah Sweet Weed Tea Vodka & Lemonade. This is actually where I had the most trouble, because I couldn’t taste any sort of alcohol in it..it just tasted like sweet tea and I LOVE tea.
We all did a few Jager bombs (Jagermeister & Redbull). Yeah, that got me in trouble too.
Plus we played a game. Which probably made everything worse.
Anyway, I had fun, but not this morning.
Which is why I never ever drink.
I felt like complete crap.
How do people do this regularly? I just don’t understand.

I still, surprisingly, went to the gym today. I did a short boot camp off day work out and then practiced my step routine.

Off day work out:
Warm up: 5 minute run

2x stairs
20 lunges
15 squat jumps
as many rounds as possible in 5 minutes

1 sprint lap
10 burpees
10 walkout pushups
as many rounds as possible in 5 minutes

row 250m
20 bicep curls
20 renegade rows
as many rounds as possible in 5 minutes

i didn’t even do the last part. The first two were already enough! hah, I felt like a wimp. And then I went and practiced for an hour. It was a tough one.

well, I’m running late now so I better go! I’ll let you know what I decide to order. 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. May 26, 2011 at 1:36 am

    I never drink because I’ve never do “good”things when I’m drunk. Its not like a wake up from a night of drinking and I’m like “Whats this pilates mat doing out???”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

